## **2024 Graduation Awards**

Award	Recipient	Recognition
Basically Good Media Lab Student Research Award for	•	
New Media and Sound Arts	Thomas "Myles" Feltenberger (BMA)	Award Recipient
DESIS Radical Sustainability Award	Kamila Bashir (BDes)	Award Recipient
Ecological Design Graduation Award	Wylde ZH Marsh (BDes)	Award Recipient
ECU Graduation Awards for Anti-Racism and Social		
Justice - Design	Nimi Martins (MAD)	Award Recipient
ECU Graduation Awards for Anti-Racism and Social		
Justice - Design	Sadaf Asl Soleimani (MAD)	Honourable Mention
ECU Graduation Awards for Anti-Racism and Social		
Justice – Visual Arts	Hannah Watkins (BFA)	Award Recipient
ECU Graduation Awards for Anti-Racism and Social		
Justice – Visual Arts	Jeeyoung Kong (BFA)	Honourable Mention
ECU Health Design Award for Innovation	Cassandra Matalas (BDes)	Award Recipient
ECU Health Design Award for Innovation	Angus Duguid (BDes)	Honourable Mention
ECU Health Design Award for Service	lu Mi Kim (BDes)	Award Recipient
Emily Carr Alumni Association Graduation Award for		
Community Engagement	Nimi Martins (MAD)	Award Recipient
Emily Carr Alumni Association Graduation Award for		
Community Engagement	Kamila Bashir (BDes)	Honourable Mention
Emily Carr Alumni Association Graduation Award for		
Community Engagement	Sydney Pascal (MFA)	Honourable Mention
Emily Carr Alumni Association Graduation Award for		
Community Engagement	Nevada Lynn (BFA)	Honourable Mention
Glenmore Custom Print + Packaging Award	Jasmine Wong (BDes)	Award Recipient
Glenmore Custom Print + Packaging Award	Siri Gusdal (BDes)	Honourable Mention
John C. Kerr Chancellor Emeritus Awards for		
Excellence in Design	Mark Warin Hanbunjerd (BDes)	Award Recipient
John C. Kerr Chancellor Emeritus Awards for		
Excellence in Media Arts	Nathania Wijaya (BMA)	Award Recipient
John C. Kerr Chancellor Emeritus Awards for		
Excellence in Visual Arts	Andream aka Andrea Bollen (BFA)	Award Recipient
Judith Warren Painting Award	Cory Edmond Yeung (BFA)	Award Recipient
Judith Warren Painting Award	Marina Levit (BFA)	Honourable Mention
Mackenzie Award in Painting	April Clare Matisz (MFA)	Award Recipient
Mackenzie Award in Painting	Charlotte Campbell (BFA)	Honourable Mention
Mary Plumb Blade Award	Jeeyoung Kong (BFA)	Award Recipient
Mary Plumb Blade Award	Nevada Lynn (BFA)	Honourable Mention
Opus Art Supplies Graduation Award BFA	Dilveen Abi (BFA)	Award Recipient

Opus Art Supplies Graduation Award BFA	Ava Katz (BFA)	Honourable Mention
Opus Art Supplies Graduation Award MFA	Thea Canlas (MFA)	Award Recipient
Opus Art Supplies Graduation Award MFA	Faria Firoz (MFA)	Honourable Mention
Renée Van Halm + Pietro Widmer Graduation Award		
for Visual Arts	Lara Felsing (MFA)	Award Recipient
Renée Van Halm + Pietro Widmer Graduation Award		
for Visual Arts	Joyce Yam (MFA)	Honourable Mention
Renée Van Halm + Pietro Widmer Graduation Award		
for Visual Arts	Melody Nejad (BFA)	Honourable Mention
Saralee James Memorial Award	Andream aka Andrea Bollen (BFA)	Award Recipient
Sophie Burnett Memorial Award	Luka Hinić (BMA)	Award Recipient
The Chick Rice Award for Excellence in Photography	Jaya Enami (BFA)	Award Recipient
The Chick Rice Award for Excellence in Photography	Hwaryun Jessica Lee (BFA)	Honourable Mention
The President's Media Awards for Excellence – Best in		
2D or Experimental Animation	Julie Ma (BMA)	Award Recipient
The President's Media Awards for Excellence – Best in		
2D or Experimental Animation	Jiyuan Guo (BMA)	Honourable Mention
The President's Media Awards for Excellence – Best in		
3D Computer Animation	Victoria Guzhvinska (BMA)	Award Recipient
The President's Media Awards for Excellence – Best in		
3D Computer Animation	Tsai-Ni Lin (BMA)	Award Recipient
The President's Media Awards for Excellence – Best in		
3D Computer Animation	Hei Ching (Kathy) Cheung (BMA)	Honourable Mention
The President's Media Awards for Excellence – Best in		
3D Computer Animation	Luka Hinić (BMA)	Honourable Mention
The President's Media Awards for Excellence – Best in		
3D Computer Animation	Tristan Wei (BMA)	Honourable Mention
The President's Media Awards for Excellence – Best in		
3D Computer Animation	Rachel Wen (BMA)	Honourable Mention
The President's Media Awards for Excellence – Best in		
3D Computer Animation	Nathania Wijaya (BMA)	Honourable Mention
The President's Media Awards for Excellence – Best in		
Film/Live Action	Yuhan Yang (BMA)	Award Recipient
The President's Media Awards for Excellence – Best in		
Film/Live Action	Theo Chen (BMA)	Honourable Mention
The President's Media Awards for Excellence – Best in		
New Media/Sound Arts	Sebastien Bjorn Kaschel (BMA)	Award Recipient
The President's Media Awards for Excellence – Best in		
Installation	Aila Takenaka (BMA)	Award Recipient

The Wood Co-Op/Forestry Innovation Investment in		
Wood Design Industrial Design Graduation Award	Fiona (Letong) Xu (BDes)	Award Recipient
Van Gogh Designs Furniture + Wood Design		
Graduation Award	Dena Smith (BDes)	Award Recipient
Van Gogh Designs Furniture + Wood Design		
Graduation Award	Sam McInnis (BDes)	Award Recipient
Vancouver Art Attack Award	Kevin Orlosky (MFA)	Award Recipient
Vancouver Art Attack Award	Geoffrey Lok-Fay Cheung (MFA)	Honourable Mention
VIVO Distribution Award	Theo Chen (BMA)	Award Recipient
WA Architects Ltd Master of Design Graduation Award	Priyanka Poulose (MAD)	Award Recipient