

AGENDA

BOARD of GOVERNORS - ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Thursday, September 26, 2024 — 12:45 – 1:00 p.m. In-person, D2315 Main Boardroom

Zoom Webinar Link

https://emilycarru.zoom.us/j/69844649012?pwd=Ze4E8zkllbY6HR2sVbXraUUb Mt5jle.1

Webinar ID: 698 4464 9012

Passcode: 578984

Territorial Acknowledgement: We respectfully acknowledge that Emily Carr University is situated on the unceded, traditional and ancestral territories of the Musqueam, Squamish and Tsleil-Waututh Nations.

Time	Iter	n	Speaker	Action	Page #
12:45 – 12:47	1. 2. 3.	Call to Order Land Acknowledgement and Welcome Remarks Declaration of Conflict of Interest	D. Avison		
12:47 – 12:49	4.	ADMINISTRATIVE BUSINESS	D. Avison		
		4.1 Adoption of the Agenda MOTION: That the agenda for the Board of Governors' Annual General Meeting of September 26, 2024 be approved as presented.	D. Avison	Approval	
12:49 – 12:51		4.2 Opening Remarks and Welcome New Board Members	D. Avison		
12:51 – 12:55		4.3 Board Bylaws & Annual Conflict Declaration Form	D. Avison	Oath of Office	
12:55 – 1:00	5. 6.	 BUSINESS 5.1 Election of Vice-Chair 5.2 Ratification of Board Committee membership 5.3 Ratification of Sabbatical Committee: One Order-in-Council Board Member 5.4 Appointment: One Board member to serve as a non-voting member of Senate CONCLUSION OF MEETING 	D. Avison	Approval	2
	о.	CONCLUSION OF MIEETING	D. AVISON		



BOARD OF GOVERNORS COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2024/25

COMMITTEE	MEMBERS	POSITION	NOTES				
Executive + Human Resources	Don Avison, Chair	Chair					
	Lorcan O'Melinn	Vice-Chair					
	Lindsay McIntyre						
	Natasha Tony						
	Trish Kelly	President + Vice-Chancellor	Ex officio (non-voting)				
Governance	Mary MacAulay, Chair	The Board Chair or designate is the Chair of the Committee					
	Gaye Fowler						
	Lindsay McIntyre						
	Brenda Crabtree						
	Harv Phandal Dhanda						
	Trish Kelly	President + Vice-Chancellor	Ex officio (voting)				
Audit + Finance	Lorcan O'Melinn, Chair		Members appointed by Board Chair +Board Chair designates one Member as Chair and one as Vice Chair.				
	Steve Kinsey						
	Sung Van						
	Don Avison	Chair	(non-voting)				
	Trish Kelly	President + Vice-Chancellor	Ex officio (non-voting)				
Senate	To be confirmed	1 Board Member	Appointed by the Board (non-voting) per <i>University Act</i>				
Foundation Board	Don Avison	Board Chair	Ex officio				
Sabbatical Committee	Brenda Crabtree	1 Board Member	Elected by the board from among Government-Appointed Members per Faculty Agreement				